To remove an object or a folder select it and press the Delete button or drag it to the Recycle bin folder.
All removed items are located in the Recycle bin folder.
To delete all files from Recycle bin click on the Empty recycle bin context menu item of the Recycle bin.
To restore objects from the Recycle bin select them and call the Restore selected items context menu item.
When the database is updated outside, UGENE shows these changes on your computer automatically.
You cannot delete any object from Recycle bin if it is opened on the other computer. This situation can appear if the object was being viewed by another user when you moved it to Recycle Bin.