Choose Actions ‣ Save workflow item in the main menu or Save workflow toolbar button to save a workflow. The workflow is saved to a file of native UGENE format (with.uwl extension).
The format is human-readable, you can find it’s description in chapter Workflow File Format.
There is Ctrl+S keyboard shortcut for this action.
If you save a workflow for the first time the Workflow properties dialog appears:
Here you can browse for the workflow file Location and specify the workflow Name and Comment.
Once a workflow has been saved, it can be loaded. If you modify the loaded workflow and save changes, then corresponding .uwl file is modified.
To save the workflow with different properties choose the Actions ‣ Save workflow as item in the main menu and specify the required settings in the Workflow properties dialog.